Cindy

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/05/2015 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    I'm Cindy, a "young" French traveler.
    Right now, just got back in France after almost 2 years traveling around the world.
    During that time, I learnt a lot about everything, included about myself.
    Meeting people every day, living in different area, discovering new cultures, new places, learning about history and customs.... That's just amazing ! And such a school life !!
    People usually say about me that I'm very openminded and easy going... To be honest, I'm used to answering "I'm just me", and this how it is. So, yeah, I'm just me, just a girl ready to give a hand, to help people, to share my happiness, my joy of life, and more with anybody that need something I can give :)

    Another thing I can share : I really love hiking, I hiked in many places in France, but as well in Norway, Iceland, USA, Guatemala, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru. So if you need, I can give you some advices or help you to organize a trekking :) I recently hiked thru the Pyreneans mountains, 820km in 40 days !!! I did it. My dream, hiking the PCT :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    During my last travel, I did some workaway, and I learnt a lot. For example, I learnt how to build a wall with mud bricks, or participated in the construction of a house with straw balls....
    Even if I'm a woman, I love working with my hands, and I can do a lot. Before my travel, I helped my brother to renovate his old farm, and before that, I renovated my flat on my own. I also converted my van in a camper van by myself, one thing I was very proud of ;) (You can see pictures on my profile.
    I can also help people with computer, and my first job was waiter... So, so many things I can do, and I'm very open to learn more :)
    I also have a blog, where I'm used to writting about my travels. (Sorry, for many of you, that's in French)
    And brand new skill, I've just finished a bartender courses (4 weeks) with European Bartender School, the most famous Bartender school in the world, specialized in cocktails, so if you need help in a bar, I'm there :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I just enjoy life, sharing my time between my work (waitress in a ski resort winter-time) and travel and/or hike.
    Likely determined, when I start something, I finish it.
    And more, I would love to share my experience of long distance hike (GR10/PCT/ and 1350km again this year from my home o Corsica to hike the GR20)
    Usually open minded and easy going, I also appreciate being alone, meditating sometimes :)
    Well, se you soon ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My camper van in process
my camper van finished :)

Feedback