Sher-Lyn

From: Malaysia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/01/2020 - 30/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I held a diploma in Video and Film Studies.
    I have been involved with filming and its procedures for the past 8 years.

    Experiences ;
    - taught English to Thai citizens in Chiang Mai
    - updated host profile on accommodation websites
    - helped prepare breakfast for guest at homestay
    - assisted host with volunteers on accommodation, communication and surroundings
    - guided guest on information needed
    - child care

    I would like to learn baking, pizza-making & coffee brewing.

    Sorry, I can't cook but I am willing to learn some great recipes from respective hosts :)
    I enjoy helping out in the kitchen and doing the dishes.
    I get along with kids easily.

    I enjoy outdoor activities;
    futsal, cycling, hiking, rock-climbing, bungee-jump to name a few.

    Learning to ski, surfing and skateboarding.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can also help out with some video recording & editing. I usually record using my iPhone.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Thai: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Malaysian

  • What else ...

    I enjoy driving & being productive.
    I can be very workaholic :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

hitch hiking ChiangMai
Harm & Max
Playa del Albir
fun and funny mom
exploring Spain with bicycle
Cameron Highlands

Feedback