sheiladeassis

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 20/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! As a college graduate from New Jersey, USA, I have lived right across the river from the exciting NYC for quite some time. Before jumping into work after I graduate, I have decided to take some time off and explore some of the places I have always dreamed of visiting. While also offering up any help that I can to the local community, which is why I have my TEFL certificate so that I can help those who want to improve their English, as well as in any other way that I can. I am looking for great workaways in various cities that I will be visiting and hope to be able to share and experience different cultures through the lense of volunteering.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Degree:
    Business & Technology (B.S. in Science) from Stevens Institute of Technology

    Certifications:
    TEFL Certificate - Teaching English as a second language.
    NOCTI - Basic Cooking Certification received in high school education

    Hobbies:
    Photography - I have various shots of film (35mm) that I have taken last year that I have included. Love to take pictures and would be happy to do some travel photography / writing
    Skateboarding - Just having fun and trying to get better everyday!

    Previous Work Experience:
    1. Babysitter for 4 years (Ages of 5 - 14), provided consistent and reliable child care.
    2. Technology Business Analyst / Technology Consulting, I have worked for about a year at a large institutional bank on their mobile application and online website within the field of cyber security as a technology business analyst.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English, Spanish (I come from a Brazilian / Ecuadorian background), a bit of Portuguese

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love taking pictures, especially film (35mm). I love finding creative ways to be able to express myself within art, music, or any other means. I love going to concerts and shows to see my favorite artists and new music. I have started skateboarding while traveling and have fallen in love with it. From the fun memories at the park, to meeting new people, it has become one of my favorite things to do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No seafood

Photos

Feedback