Sarah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm 21 from England, spending a year travelling around Asia before starting my studies to become a nurse. Prior to travelling I worked as a carer, working with young people with special needs. I am looking for opportunities to work with people helping with learning and everyday life.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a dedicated and caring person whose skills lie working to do my best to help people in my care and to give them the best possible chances and opportunities.
    I enjoy travelling and am a sociable people meeting people and exploring different countries and cultures.
    I studied until the age of 18 completing A levels in Biology, Psychology and Mathematics.
    I spent two years working as a carer and shift leader in a residential home for young people with special needs providing day-to-day care for a group of young people. Within this role I completed training in many areas; Emergency First Aid course at work,
    Management and prevention of aggression course and emergency holding ‘MAPA’ course,
    Makaton course, Moving and handling training, including hoist training, Administration of medication training, Intervention medication training, NVQ Level 3 qualification in Residential Child Care. I took on a leadership role running a unit of students and staff which enhanced my organisation, time keeping and communication and leadership skills.
    I spent a month volunteering at an orphanage in Cambodia which taught me how to be flexible when working and how to adapt my skills to different surroundings and working environments. I learned how to overcome language barriers to form special bonds with both staff and children.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nut allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      no nuts

Feedback