SarahJane

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Fiji, French Polynesia, Indonesia ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 28/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    159

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am SarahJane, adventure loving and down to earth, travelling abroad extensively. I have a background in tech and am shifting to remote work so we have the freedom to travel and immerse ourselves in the cultures and experiences all over the world, helping out wherever we can.
    SJ - horse whisperer, aspiring vegan, dancer-yogi, gardener, motorcycle rider, cat lover. She has lived in 29 places and is just starting to learn to put down roots. She has a gypsy soul and understands home is wherever she lays her head at night. She has 6 years of product management experience and is skilled at creating order from chaos. She loves plants and animals and is passionate about the past, present, and future of life on this planet. SJ hopes to make lasting connections and have the opportunity to say YES to random adventures that will change her life forever.
    Asa - (ae-sah) artist, music connoisseur, foodie, fixer and healer. If you find Asa in your space, you can count yourself lucky because your life is about to be upgraded. He is skilled at tinkering and figuring out how to fix all sorts of broken things; cars, electrical issues, software and hardware, people, plants and animals. It seems there is nothing he can't help heal. He is a courteous gentleman who also knows how to let his hair down and have a good time. Asa plans to expand his mind, dissolve his self-limiting narratives, and find a different way of life that suits him better than what he's created so far and travel is one of the most powerful (and fun!) ways to do that.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    SJ:
    *️️️️️️️ Marketing skills
    *️️️️️️️ Project and product management
    *️️️️️️️ Studied hundreds of small business owners across the globe, understanding how to succeed with a small business
    *️️️️️️️ Managed horse and cattle ranch (guided trail rides, cared for string of 30 horses, scheduled rides and did accounting)
    *️️️️️️️ Built fencing, cared for and sold cattle, managed pastures, built tack rooms, round pens, and arenas.
    *️️️️️️️ Scuba certified and love to snorkel, free dive, and spend time in the water.
    *️️️️️️️ Certified Emergency Responders in 2011.
    *️️️️️️️ Marine Biology Degree with Biochemistry Minor
    *️️️️️️️ Loves to help with efforts to research, understand, and care for the native flora and fauna

    Asa:
    *️️️️️️ DIY guy - experience fixing cars/machinery, electrical issues, plumbing, computer hardware/software,
    *️️️️️️ Gardening/landscaping
    *️️️️️️ Drones, videography, photography
    *️️️️ Editing photos/videos
    *️️️️ Degree in Graphic Design
    *️️️️ Marketing/Branding
    *️️️ Sculpting/tiles/textures

    Both:
    *️️️ hard workers
    *️️️ honest
    *️️️ dedicated, get-the-job-done sort of people

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    We have read the volunteer book and are excited to begin contributing to workawaying!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Somewhat to dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      SJ is mostly vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Just landed in Koh Samui! This was before all of the mosquito bites and rashes. :D
This handsome guy, stealing the show from Talay Nai on Ko Mae Ko at Thailand's National Marine Park!
I loooove to play acoustic guitar and sing and look forward to creating and playing so much more.
Vegan orange-cranberry muffins and tea. I love tea.
Just a couple of dorks in love
I learned how to shoot bows in Hawaii and enjoy target practice.
Hike through The Gates to Hell, also known as the Superstition Mountains - AZ
Working as a trail guide on Gunstock Ranch in Laie, HI.
Hiking the beautiful craggy trails of northern California.
Learned how to ride a motorcycle in April 2014 and did a trip up the Pacific Coast in August of last year. It was probably the most beautiful part of the year.
Zip lining in the treetops in Flagstaff, AZ
Parivrtta Baddha Parsvakonasana -revolved bound side angle pose. 200hr certified yoga instructor.

Feedback