Susanne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello and welcome to my profile :D
    My name is Sanne, I am 19 years old and from Germany. This year, I finished school and now I am taking a year off to experience northern Europe. So currently I am planning on doing workaway stays in many different places in Sweden, Norway and Finland, where I try to help you with everything that you need help with :)
    I love to spend time in nature, to go for a run and to go hiking. An other great passion of mine is music: I play the violin since I am six years old, teached myself a little bit of guitar playing and I also enjoy listening to different kinds of music a lot. As a sport I do self-defense/Jiu-Jitsu. Other interests of mine are arts and languages, I try to learn Finnish on my own and hopefully will develop some language skills during my time in Scandinavia! With my family I already travelled a lot, but I never travelled alone yet.
    Since I have two younger sisters and work with teenagers in our community as a volunteer for four years now, I've learned a lot about child care and teaching, which I really enjoy. Being responsible and reliable are also important traits I've learned with this work and for that I am really thankful. I'd also like to mention that I am a huge animal lover and enjoy taking care of them!(Sadly I don't have animals myself, but I love spending time with my best friend's dog and help taking care of him). I am an open minded and positive person and I' d be glad if I could be a helping hand to you, so maybe we will get to know us soon and I hope you are having a good day,
    Sanne

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I already mentioned I have experience in teaching kids and taking care of them. Also general housework is no problem for me since I am used to help in the house here, too.
    I was working on an apple farm for a while, and also working with tourists at a B&B (preparing breakfast, cleaning and preparing the rooms) and helped with the dogsledding business there (scooping the poop, preparing sleds, feeding, putting on harnesses, ...).
    I have a lot of creativity, also I am a quick learner :) I am also interested in improving my building skills and I am good with animals!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    Finnish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Sami: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    If you like to see more of me, you can search for my instagram, it's: sannej8
    You can also just ask me whatever you want to know :)
    I have a drivers license.
    Oh, and I now have a ukulele with me on my journey, so if you're up for some spontaneous music sessions👌 (don't worry I can play quite quiet so I won't disturb you when you prefer it quiet)
    :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback