Sally

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Honduras, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2017 - 09/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a socially engaged artist, maker & educator based in Manchester, UK.

    I have been co running a screen print studio with my friend for the past 10 years where I oversee the education and engagement side of what we do. I deliver projects and workshops in schools, galleries and museums and I teach public courses. I also design & print my own textiles.

    I am interested in working collaboratively whilst learning new skills, gaining knowledge and experience from others. In return, I would like to offer my creative skills, self motivated positive energy, willingness to get involved and make a difference with a variety of projects. Im great with kids, love working with animals, have good english language skills and can communicate effectively.

    Although I am primarily interested in opportunities which involve some element of creativity or working with animals, I am also open to exploring a range of duties. I'm a practical person and happy to attempt most tasks.
    I enjoy meeting new people, being active, healthy and working hard. I love being outdoors, animals and being in nature. I have travelled through Europe, India, Asia & Canada.

    I believe that workaway is a great way to share and make connections, I am looking forward to starting a new adventure with like minded people soon.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Artistic skills in printmaking, visual arts, design, textiles, interiors, exhibitions, events and social media.

    Experienced creative practitioner able to devise and deliver classes and workshops.

    Physically fit with lots of energy so therefore able to work on physically demanding tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback