Sadie

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Sevilla, Spain - from Sep 2021 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Sadie Peterson and I am graduating high school this May and am taking a gap year in Seville, Spain from late August/early September 2021 to end of May 2022. I have received my seal of biliteracy in Spanish, but am still working towards becoming fluent in Spanish. I love adventures and trying new things. I love kids, animals, and learning new things. I can't wait for this new experience!! Some things that make me happy are dogs, ice cream, kids, traveling, and just a beautiful day.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Pets
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am an intermediate Spanish speaker, I have a lot of experience with babysitting, I have worked part-time jobs for 3 years and I take work seriously, I want to become better at teaching English to others, my dream job is to teach English in Spanish-speaking countries.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I fell in love with Spanish at a young age when I took some classes in school and then took as many as I possibly could before I graduate. I want to immerse myself into the language and that is why I am moving to Spain for my gap year. Someday I hope to either teach English to Spanish-speakers, or Spanish to English-speakers. I have a passion for teaching, and that is what I want to do when I am older.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I love caring for children, pets, and taking care of the home. I have a great passion for travelling and language. I want to immerse myself in as many new opportunities as I can. I can't wait for all of the adventures there are to come. I love to go on adventures, and am always on board with a new experience. At home, I ski, bike, hike, and travel a lot.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback