From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello I am a natural farmer, sustainability practitioner, artist and social worker. I have worked extensively in farms all over India, learning and teaching about natural farming, permaculture and sustainable living for some years now. Most recently I was working in Delhi with an organisation that helps city dwellers grow their own organic food. I like to teach, build, cook, farm and live with nature. I believe Workaway gives me the opportunity to connect with people who truly love and respect our world and all beings on it. I hope to visit you soon! :)

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to work on the land, do physical labour, cook, farm, paint murals and write.
    I am also an amateur birder and tree spotter :P
    I have some experience in mud building and woodwork which I would like to strengthen, given the opportunity

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hindi, Basic Nepali, limited vocabulary in French and German

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I believe it is human nature to want to be on the move. And to do so in the least adverse way, it is by sharing and being compassionate that equanimity enters us . For that is the only attribute which can successfully guide us towards understanding and well-being. I travel with very limited resources, whatever I do have goes into travelling a little further.
    I trust that I may be provided with kindness, shelter and nourishment in exchange for the skills, time and service that I will dedicate. So let's build a beautiful world together! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements