Ruby

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2020 - 14/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Nature is my spirit, and the mountains make me the happiest I can be! I love animals, and love being outside more than anything. Coming from living in New York City for a year, I'm looking to help out small communities by establishing strong relationships with the people I work with, and getting outside more! I'm an avid reader, and am especially interested in philosophy. I really enjoy engaging in philosophical conversation, and would love to share my knowledge and thoughts with any kindred spirit willing to listen.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a writer looking to gain more hands-on experience in practical skills. I'm essentially fluent in Spanish, and a very competent cook in the kitchen. I'm a very quick learner, and very attentive when learning new things. I recently taught myself how to use online graphic design tools, and am eager to learn more hands-on skills. I'm skilled with technology, as I worked in IT throughout college, and know the answers to a lot of common tech questions. I'm have experience working with and caring for animals, through past volunteering at animal shelters, and am a competent horseback rider.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in nature photography, running, writing, and of course philosophy! I love to journal, especially when I'm traveling, and have a passion for music, though I certainly wish I were a better singer :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback