Rocio

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/12/2018 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Rocio, i am 19 years old and live in Pilar, in the suburbs of Buenos Aires, Argentina. I am studying International Affairs in Universidad Austral.
    I love traveling and i would like to improve my english. I am a very open minded, active and curious person. Last summer (december to february) i did a Workaway in Normandy, France; and i loved it. I am a very clean and responsible person!
    In my free time I love reading, visiting iconic places from my city, watching movies, and spending time with my family and friends. I am also a volunteer in missions inside my country, where I try to help people lving in precarious situations. I've also been twice a volunteer for a non govermental organization called "TECHO" that builds houses for people living in very precarious situations. I also volunteer some days in a house for elderly people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love talking and comunicating. I can teach you Spanish if you want! I have been a tutor for several years now so i have experience teching English, literature, history and basic math. I have also been helping my mother with her travel agancy for the last couple of summers. I am also a babysitter and petsytter.
    Moreover, due too my time volunteering with "TECHO" i have some basic koweldge on construction and i am good painting houses, fences, etc. I am good with gardening too!
    I took three years of horse riding lessons when i was younger and i LOVE horses, i also did some years of theater, swimming classes, tennis and three years of field hockey.
    Last summer i went to a horse breeding farm in France where i cleaned out boxes and did horse care.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (mother tounge) and English (IGCSE level)

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love learning new thing and i am a fast learner. I would love to share things about my culture with anyone and to be told about theirs too. I love traveling and i find very intresting to get to know the history of the places i go to.
    Reading is definetely my favourite hobbie, i like almost every theme. I am also really intrested in what is happening in the world, that is one of the resons why i am studying International Affairs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback