Jayde

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a qualified engineer who recently moved home to the UK after living in Sydney, Australia. I've decided to take a break from engineering and spend some time in Paris. I would like to improve my french and experience the art and culture which Paris has to offer. I enjoy writing, painting and photography in my free time and would like to spend more time focussing on developing within these areas.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a qualified mechanical engineer with over 6 years experience working in both England and Australia, I have a Honours Degree in Mechanical Engineering and have tutored mathematics in the past and can also tutor science and engineering. I also enjoy cooking healthy vegetarian meals and yoga. I have also volunteered as a photographer in the past. I am a native English speaker so I can assist people with learning and improving their English language skills.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I like literature, music foreign language cinema, art and photography.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am plant based usually, but I am flexible

Feedback