From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video

  • Description

    My main profession is building work but I also have gardening skills growing veg etc. Plus I work part-time as a photographer mainly charity do‘s and events. Also I like to travel to photograph landscapes for my yearly calendar i produce.
    I enjoy the countryside & visiting livestock fairs (I’m a member of National Trust and Yorkshire Wildlife Trust), up until recently I did have livestock animals, goats, pigs, horses and rare breed turkeys. I have a full, clean driving licence.
    I’m supportive happy person who enjoys sharing interests and ideas. I’m a resilient, artistic, creative, intelligent man here to help.
    PS: When I do ‘Workaway’ abroad I consider close proximity to your local airport and ease of reaching your location so if you are up a mountain or too remote I would not be interested (unless you pick me up from airport?). So if you contact me can you give me details regarding ease of reaching your destination.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in the building trade from leaving school, such skills such as brickwork, tiling, I can do basic plumbing, woodworking, build sheds etc. i can fit bathroom suite and fit kitchens too. I’ve got a strong back so can do heavy lifting. I’m not frightened of hard work.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I’m good at IT I’ve built my own website with a shopping cart.
    I also have YouTube profile where I upload slideshows of some events I’ve been paid to photograph etc.
    And a ‘flickr’ site where I showcase my landscape photography.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Limerick, Ireland
Quin Abbey, County Clare, Ireland
Knock, West Ireland, Airport. On my way to a 'Workaway'
'its a dirty job but somebody has to do it'
near Downing Street, London. On my way to a ‘workaway’
Clearing out the gutters
planning my next 'Workaway'
Fence Erecting
pruning the vineyard
out exploring for photographic opportunity's
Limoges, France