Leonard

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/07/2016 - 15/09/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello,

    my name is Leonard and I am a 26 years old fellow from the north of Germany. I am a very friendly and patient. As I like to be honest I expect the same from my surrounding. Even if I am sometimes a quite calm person I can be very funny and ludicrous.

    I have mostly an optimistic and quite emotional manner. I am open minded for new people and perspectives, so that I am looking for experience with people that live an alternative lifestyle in a cosy and familiar atmosphere.

    I am very interested in social and communal life and have a passion for arts, music, theater and literature. I love to be in the nature and appreciate a friendly and balanced environment. I am hard-working especially when I am convinced of the cause. I can be quite idealistic, of which i can get a lot of motivation and energy from.

    Currently I am studying in the far north of Germany German language and literature and philosophy in the maritime town of Kiel. As a side job I work as a care assistent.

    I made already several very good and enriching experiences with workaway and wwoofing projects, mainly constructing work and farming. Furthermore I did live in a community (camphill if anybody knows) with people with special needs in Ireland, where learned a tone about community life, responsibility and of course about nursing and supervision of people with special needs.

    I would be very happy to get the chance to meet new people with interesting and individual perspectives that give me the possibility to broaden more my horizon.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    basic farm and gardening knowledge and skills
    expierence with people with special needs and children
    management and group working expierence
    used to and fond of community living and sharing
    basic knowledge of construction work
    splendid at digging ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback