Qam & Rob

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! From Qam and Rob.

    We have always been driven by a sense of adventure and exploration, believing life is all about the experiences you live through, the people you meet as a result and how you can grow from this.

    Being present and enjoying life in the moment keeps us going and helping people, making a difference and offering value is a huge factor that motivates us.

    We are both comfortable in our own company and outgoing, up for turning any day into an adventure, we are looking forward to meeting new people and sharing as many new experiences as possible.

    Tired of normality in the UK, ready to live for the now and truly experience life.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We have a range of experience built up over the years in bar, hospitality and retail job roles.

    We both have degrees. Qam studied product design & Rob studied computer game design, art & development.

    We are looking to get stuck in to a variety of different experiences which can be guest focused or not, both having plenty experience with customers. We know different opportunities will require different aspects of ourselves and to be adaptable to the situation.

    Open to working in hostels, farms, renovating homes, whatever we can to stregthen our life and work perspectives and to pick things up along the way.

    We are quick learners and good communicators, happy to make sure our hosts are content with our efforts and that we are all comfortable, getting things done and having a good time!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Urdu: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Punjabi (Eastern): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are happy to teach our native tongue English, and both open to learning new languages so we can form even more new connections. We have both been experimenting with beginner Spanish :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • What else ...

    Qam - I love music, cooking, meditation, reading, personal development, photography, skating, rock climbing, kayaking, hiking outdoors in nature and going out! Take each day as it comes :)
    Travel Instagram: @qrazphotography

    Rob - Daily meditation, reading, yoga, video/board games, art&crafts, spending time with animals and nature. I am always open to new activities

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (Rob) Halal Meat (Qam) - but mainly eat fish and vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback