Pia

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    "No tengo todo calculado ni mi vida resuelta - solo tengo una sonrisa y espero una de vuelta" 🌞🌞🌞

    Hey you! Welcome to my profile.

    My name is Pia and I am a 22 year old woman. I was born and raised in Austria, a small country in the centre of Europe. I am a very active positive and talkative person and I do have looooots of energy!


    I really like workaway - to me it's the best form of travelling. I used it a lot on my Gapyear (2018-19) in Centralamerica. I worked in the Jungle of Guatemala teaching english, translating cooking classes, painting murals in hostels of Panama, bartending... And apart from the amazing experiences I collected through workaway I have experience in the following fields:

    TOURISM - I have attended a school of tourism and hospitality, as a part of my education I worked in several hotels, restaurants and a travel agency. My education also included practical training in the kitchen, barteding and service.

    SWIMMING TEACHER I - did lifeguard training for the past four years . Also I am a trained swimming teacher and did lots of swimming classes for kids, which is a lot of fun :)

    VIDEOGRAPHER/ PHOTOGRAPER/ EDITOR - Sine two years I am working the film industry - more precisely: I work as videoeditor and journalist for a company which produces documentary movies. Also I am studying mediatechnology focused on "Film and TV production". My biggest passion is video- and photography and I am super grateful to be able to work in this field :)

    AND APART FROM THAT: Life and the people it sends to you are the best school so I am absolutely willed to learn anything you can teach me! Garden work, animals, crafts ... I am down!



    OTHER INFORMATION THAT MIGHT BE INTERESTING: I am a very active person and love to be outdoors! In my freetime I really enjoy doing sports, especially swimming. Apart from swimming I love to dance,to hike,to go snowbarding, climbing and I am always very interested in learning new sports. As much as beeing active and outdoors all day i also really enjoy just sitting down playing the guitar or the ukulele and sing. ( I will probably take my ukulele with me). Also I have a huge interest for all sorts of creative work: I draw, paint, I write songs, take pictures and make videos. Last but not least: I am super sociable and love to be around people - oh and I am a huge animal lover too.


    I hope to see you soon. Take care! :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Video- and photography as well as editing
    I have worked as a waitress and a bartender.
    I have helped at hotel receptions.
    Also I am a decent cook.
    I am a swiimming teacher

    I really do enjoy working with kids, because it NEVER gets boring.
    Also I love to work with animals.

    I am a fast learner and I am not afraid of working hard and getting my hands dirty! I hope I will find some way to be helpful for you!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback