Paul & Vicky

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Chile, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, Maldives, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Turkey, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 17/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Paul Bourne 48 years old, i left the UK at 20 years old and lived abroad in Tenerife, Turkey, Malta, Portugal and mainland Spain working in tourism for 28 years. I returned to the UK in 2015 when i bought a narrow boat project which i refurbished and currently live on. i am currently working as a builder / scenic artist. In my spare time i like to skydive, run, climb, cook and paint. The low living cost of the boat enables me to travel frequently and i am feeling the need to travel more and combine this with work.
    I am Vicky Blagbrough i am 42years young. I am currently taking a career break from my job with Princes Trust as a youth worker. After bringing my son up and him flying the nest, I feel like its time to re evaluate my life and start living it. I have a passion for travelling and I am keen to experience new things and learn some new skills along the way. I have a can do attitude and am wolling to give anything a go and dont mind getting stuck in and getting my hands dirty.I love been in the outdoors and will go out hiking, wild camping, running and kayaking at any opportunity. I am ready to fill my life with new adventures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Paul
    I have an advanced qualification in painting and decorating, Level one in carpentry, Level one in plumbing, Level one plastering, a current I.P.A.F licence (cherry pickers etc) i am a competent cook, a bit of an artist, competent rock climber, c licence sky diver.

    Vicky
    I have a number of transferable skills such as Level 3 award in Education and Training, Food Hygiene certificate and Health and Safety at work certificate. I ran a successful bar and restaurant and have many years experience in the hospitality industry.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    49 & 42

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am looking to travel with my partner, Vicky. We are not married and have no dependent children. We both love animals and would hope to own a small holding sometime in the future, to enable us to keep farm animals and grow or own vegetables to help us to be more self sufficient. we are a cool couple.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback