Paola

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    There was a moment in my life when I thought I was going in the right direction for me, I followed the instinct veiled by apparent reality.
    But one day I decided to start walking, to breathe a different life made of real stories, wild nature, survival, sharing and beautiful people. The reason for my registration on workaway is because I want to continue walking by entering with what makes me happy like taking care of your vegetable garden, cooking together, learning to respect the times of nature and help you where it will be needed.
    Hope to meet you soon and enjoy the sun ;)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In life I have always been busy and I never pulled back when there was to learn new skills.

    I studied cinema and I worked in schools with children, I really like taking care of them and I have a lot of fun with them. I could offer myself as a babysitter and since I dealt with audiovisual, I could help you with audiovisual content for your social networks and websites.

    I really like cooking, I'm not a chef, but the moment that is created by cooking together is very precious, especially collecting food directly from the garden;)

    I have two cats so I love animals and in recent years I have done cleaning as a job, I could offer myself as a petsitter and where the structures that will host me are B & Bs, help them in the organization and management.

    I have worked several years in audiovisual and basic production ... I am predisposed to solve problems and finally I am Italian and I could certainly teach this language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to deepen the English vocabulary, practice Spanish and Portuguese and learn French in exchange I might know some Italian :D

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I undoubtedly love walking, yoga and swimming, I realized that these are the things that make me find my balance .... and get to know the world!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback