Dalma

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    591

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Dalma and Szaffi, my lovely dog, from Budapest. I used to work in international economics for a while and now I'm in the process of exploring new fields, I'm most interested in sustainable development, language teaching, animal care, dog training and getting to know amazing people and places of course! I love exploring different cultures, languages and meeting new friends. I'm currently learning Italian and we are also attending dog school with Szaffi.

    She is a 3 years old beauceron-cross rescue girl who loves playing, going on long hikes, exploring and is curious and enthusiastic about pretty much everything and everyone. She's superfriendly and smart and she is mostly used to sleeping indoors.

    I'd like to think that I'm open-minded, cheerful and hard-working and I'm definitely very enthusiastic about sustainable living, conservation, languages and animal care.
    I love to explore new fields and learn new skills during my travels, every place I've been and host I've met so far taught me something interesting.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience in tourism - worked in hostels, a bread & breakfast and clubs as a bartender, animal care (most practice with dogs and cats so far), gardening, painting, picking fruit, teaching English (and Hungarian if anyone would ever be interested :), cooking, house-repair work that doesn't require very special expertise, and I also just really enjoy learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian, Italian and French a bit

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Photos

Feedback