Padraig

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name means Patrick in Irish (Gaelic) - it's pronounced 'Paw-ric'.

    I'm a musician by trade, you could say. It's what I do best, I reckon. I love to write/share songs. Living from music in today's climate is rather challenging. I found myself working odd jobs of late to get by. I'm currently in Vienna. I would love to get work for the Winter/early Spring. I am, therefore, only interested in a Workaway where the host offers payment too. I could help with language practice/teaching, music lessons, hospitality/gastronomy, general maintenance/gardening, arts and crafts, basic IT and computer help, graphic design, and basic video shooting/editing.

    I'm a friendly, personable chap who's trustworthy, reliable, and honest. I enjoy a good chat - deep conversation or general chit-chat, whatever the occasion allows. I love to do yoga, read, cook, listen to/play music, hang out with good folk and enjoy a beer.

    If you have anything that you think I could help with or something that you think I'd be a good fit for, then don't hesitate to get in touch.

    Cheers :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Most construction-related tasks (except electrics & plumbing)
    TEFL certified - I can help with your English if you wish!
    Guitar player, singer, and songwriter.
    Cooking (vegetarian/vegan).
    I have a can-do attitude to the task at hand and I'd give almost anything a go, so long as it's safe and reasonable.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback