Marek & Tereza

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After more than a year in lockdown, sitting on chairs and looking at the screens for most of the day we were excited to be able to travel to Denmark. We spent two weeks in Copenhagen and now we want to experience more from Denmark (or even another Nordic country)! We are ready for manual work, we both grew up in the countryside with dogs, cats, and hens around. The work is also an opportunity to change our lifestyle to more active and contribute to a meaningful project with a purpose or help someone, who needs it.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    We are not experts in any specific field, but we are eager to help with anything needed. We both were part of the family renovations, reconstructions, and gardening projects. We are used to taking care of inside and outside of the house. Tereza has experience with babysitting, cooking, and baking (but Marek often helps!). Marek likes to drive, spend time with children and help with homework. Even though he is not a muscle type, you can count on his strength and help with heavy stuff! Even though we have no experience working on farms, we are good around animals - Tereza even had her own dog!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Since Denmark is one of the countries we consider to settle in for life, we would like to learn not only about its culture but also the language itself.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • What else ...

    Marek is a big lover of board games slowly convincing Tereza to play with him (but she really doesn't like losing). We are both very into sports and love the time in the fresh air - hiking or wandering in nice nature is how we will spend most of our free time. Marek plays guitar and Tereza plays piano, even though we are often too shy to admit it. We both are foodies - we love to try new meals and explore different cuisines.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Tereza is cow-milk-intolerant, so we prefer plant-based alternatives or omit the milk in the meals.

Friends

Feedback