Oliver & Miriam

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, France, Georgia, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2020 - 30/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We started the adventure of a long roadtrip through Europe in March. Because of Corona we were forced to go back to Germany for a couple of weeks. After that we went to Sweden, the only country we could go at that time. It was great!! At the 15. of June, when the first borders opened again, we started our journey from Sweden again. First big target: Portugal!

    For Miriam the most important thing is to be in nature and with animals, having time for herself and thinking about life, learning about the lifes of others.
    While Oliver is already settled and loves to do sports and having adventures especially with new people around him.
    We like the feeling of done work and know how to muck in, but we also enjoy just sitting at a fire listening to music or the nature´s sounds.
    Both of us love animals and the good feeling to have them around and take care for them.
    Miriam had a horse and was living in an community with seven cats amongst humans. Oliver´s life also was accompanied with cats and dogs.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Olli did a mechanic training and after that a restaurant training. He worked for 20 years in the restaurant business in several citys in Germany, Switzerland and Spain. Hes has manual skills and loves to be with animals.
    He speaks fluently Englisch, a little bit Italian, mother tongue is German.

    Miriam worked in different gastronomics until she did a physiotherapy training. For a couple of weeks before starting the travel she worked in an animal shelter with cats. She speaks fluently Englisch, very little Spanish and some words in Arabic.,mother tongue is German as well. Leaving all her animals at home, she would love to have those around her again.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    42 & 37

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback