Olivia

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Greece
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Olivia! I'm 18 years old and just graduated high school. I will be taking a gap year because I have always enjoyed traveling and want to continue to learn about/immerse myself in other cultures. Last summer I traveled to Israel and stayed there for 6 weeks. It was such an eye-opening trip and required me to step out of my comfort zone. I'm from the mountains in South Carolina and have big family. I would describe myself as an easy-going and adventurous person. I love being outdoors, hiking, camping, and snowboarding. I also have played soccer since I was 4, so I'm a pretty active person. Right now I work at a coffee shop and art studio which I absolutely love. In my free time I enjoy painting, photography, and baking. I'm a smiley person and LOVE laughing. I do not have a set plan yet and would love to find other people to travel with!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Languages
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    I currently work at a cafe/art studio, where I interact with all kinds of people and help kids with their art projects. I've also cared for blind and deaf dogs and handled medication for them. When babysitting, I play games/entertain the kids, prepare meals for them, and assist in putting them to bed. In my free time I enjoy painting and photography. Also, I was the team captain for my club soccer team for four years so I know a lot about leadership. I have experience with chickens, such as feeding, collecting eggs, locking them up at night, and cleaning out the coop. I also have experience with social media and a little bit of marketing (I eventually want to go to school for business and marketing).

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I'm not good at surfing but still enjoy it :)
    And I love a good cup of coffee

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Fish

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.