Omar

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Lithuania, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 14/02/2021


  • Description

    I traveller, a wanderer, a hitchhiker, a backpacker..cruising around the world. Currently getting ready to have a van a create a new home in it. Loving unpredictable things, situation..go with a flow and see what happens.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I volunteered on a hemp farm in Lithuania drying and curing buds which introduced me to the remarkable uses of the plant and introduced me to workaway. it was a truly profound experience, I also learnt about organic farming, building compost toilets and food preservation, Im very passionate about sustainable living and I hope to stay with such communities to learn more.
    I routinely volunteer at a vipasanna meditation centre in herefordshire, helping serve over 100 meditators, from cleaning the toilets and washing windows to managing a kitchen staff of 15. It can be very hectic but its always rewarding.
    I've also worked with charities here in London helping the homeless, distributing food or simply sitting down the homeless for a cup of coffee and a chat. I've also worked with a nonprofit organisation where we collect surplus food from supermarkets and cook delicious meals for everyone to eat for free:)
    and one more thing.. I make the best smoothies and my super duper healthy peanut butter milkshake is a killer :D

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback