• United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Facebook verified

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Scotland, United Kingdom - from Sep 2022 until Apr 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello there. I hope you're having a nice day. Thank you for viewing my profile.

    My name is Nicole Sweet and I am 20 years old. I grew up in the small town of Durham, Connecticut, about two hours away from New York City. Ever since I had my first Work Away experience in Myvatn, Iceland last summer, I have become hooked on traveling and experiencing new cultures.

    I have decided to keep on seeking out unique experiences through Work Away because I love the way they challenge me to be more open, understanding, and loving. I also love how traveling allows me to think of the world through a bigger lens, rather than just the small New England town vibe I grew up with (not that there's anything wrong with that). I'm a big believer in peace and empathy, and I feel that traveling allows me to meet more people who share those same beliefs, as well as people who absolutely don't.

    I am an artist and am constantly sketching, reading, writing, watching films, thinking about creative projects, and dreaming.

    I am extremely open-minded and love talking to different people and I am a really down-for-anything type of person.

    In my life, I would like to contribute to the world someway through the creative arts-I have not yet figured out exactly how I am going to do that, but I am taking time to travel and learn about myself in order to better understand what I would like to do to help the world in this field.

    At university I'm studying a mix of psychology, linguistics, and writing, and am interested in going to graduate school for social work to either help start my own non-profit or be a mental health care provider.

    I look forward to meeting you!!

    Love and kindness,

    Nicole Sweet

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Customer service, hospitality work, cafe work, restaurant work,, Babysitting/childcare, animal care, gardening, painting, house care, mental health first aid training, compassion

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English, and I'd love to work on learning French!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Love dogs, long hikes, getting to know others, trying new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements