Natalie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 30/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1325

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I am Natalie from California in the United States. I currently am teaching English at a school in Northern Thailand until the end of February 2018. I then plan to travel SE Asia and India. As my skills section explains, I graduated in 2016 with a degree in Marketing but having a strong desire to live abroad and throw myself into new cultures and settings, I took off to teach English and live and learn from the wonderful Thai people.
    I am an animal lover, a people lover and an overall happy, smiley person. I am new to Workaway but I am not new to living in new countries and volunteering my time. I have been wanting to try Workaway for a while now and I am so excited I now have the opportunity!
    I'm looking forward to the amazing people I meet and the new opportunities I will learn from on this journey! I look forward to meeting you! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My educational background is in business, specifically marketing. In 2017, I worked with a wedding planner on her social media platforms and helped with Facebook advertising. I would love to help with any marketing projects you may have! Aside from business and marketing, I have held a few different jobs. I currently teach English to children in Thailand and have helped children with English while studying abroad in Italy. I have worked in retail at a clothing store, as well as a restaurant and a cafe. I can bartend, serve, and create espresso beverages. I love being around people and interacting and conversing and ultimately learning from others! I absolutely love dogs, seeing them as people more than animals :) Any sort of work involving dogs, you can rest assured knowing I will give my whole heart to them. I volunteered at an animal rescue for over a year while living at home in the United States and I would love to continue to care for dogs, and really most animals! I really love being of help and anything you are willing to teach me, I am more than excited to learn and I learn very quickly!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I will be in Europe for about a month

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no red meat, no pork

Photos

Feedback