Nikita

  • Russia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Finland
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Nikita, and I've been living in Helsinki for 3 years as a university student. I've already volunteered a couple of times as a workawayer, and I wish to do more of that to get more memorable experiences of different places!

    During autumn 2021 I did workaway at three locations around Finland. In Karjaa I provided help during renovation works, electrics instalation, and cleaning. I worked at a second-hand store in Savitaipale, and helped with daily physical tasks in a cottage. Other duties I had included help around the house and yard work.
    Working in general is my second nature, as for me time flies by when I'm busy doing something meaningful :). I worked at a couple of restaurants during summer 2020, and I have learnt a lot about customer service and physical work. I'm good with most of hands-on work: gluing, assembling, fixing things.
    I speak Russian, English, and intermediate Finnish.
    In my free time I read books and watch series, play guitar, or do sports. I enjoy talking to people and seeing the world from their perspective, I like to play boardgames, do sports or go for walks together. I have made a great deal of friends during workaway, and I am looking forward to getting to know more people!

    It would be nice to have a short call with the host to make sure that our energies match!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm good at working with people, because I always get along with them. I am in good shape and I am the right guy to call when you need physical help :). Being a decent cook, I enjoy to try to make new dishes every once in a while. Additionally, I'd like to learn more about taking care of animals.
    I'm studying to become an electronics engineer, so I might be able to help with e.g. some light electrics work around the house. I also can do other hands-on work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Finnish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'd like to learn more Finnish and I can help you with English or Russian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback