Natasha

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/05/2016 - 25/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    813

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've lived most of my life in Kansas, but have spent a few years in Germany as well. I have a B.A. in Linguistics and German and love learning first-hand about other cultures through travel. I am a lover of language, I speak English (duh), German and I have been working on Spanish.

    I am happy in a city. I love dancing like a lunatic, going to plays, eating at hole-in-the-wall restaurants, going to all the famous museums etc; but I also crave nature. I need the sound of pure silence. I need to feel dirt, need to see the stars.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Language instruction (ESL and German), Gardening, Manual Labor, Housekeeping, Restaurant and Hospitality

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Poison Ivy

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback