Nela

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Namibia, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2019 - 05/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a qualified Occupatioanl Therapist taking a little break from employement in Europe. I have been volunteering/working in the Eastern Cape since August 2018 in a care centre working with children with cerebral palsy and training the care givers to deliver therapeutic care. My post will end around April 2019 so I would love to explore this beautiful country and neighbouring Namibia. And what a better way to experience my travkes than through skill and cultural exchange.

    I love working with people and try to help them to achieve what is important to them in daily life. I love traveling and spending time with the locals as I feel this is the best way of learning about other cultures and about myself, and to broaden my mind.
    I am very open minded, compassionate and patient. I love dancing, music, arts, hiking, climbing, in general the outdoors and meaningful conversations.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My expertise is within healthcare, rehabilitation and charity work (especially working with the elderly, children with disabilities, stroke rehab, homlesness and adult mental hralth).
    I also have experience with teaching, hospitality and tourism . I am fluent in English, Czech and Fench.
    I am very open minded to try new things. I am a quick learner, hard working and reliable

  • Languages spoken

    English, Czech, French

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback