Neil & Tracy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Myanmar, Nepal, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2019 - 26/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    642

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Neil and Tracy, have both held senior corporate managerial roles in the textile industry for almost 30 years. Our jobs, allowed us to live and work, in various locations around the world - Portugal, Morocco, China, Turkey, Vietnam etc. We are fit and healthy, and have decided to take a well earned break, from the 9 to 5 (65 hour week) to gain new experience, and meet interesting people. We are both relaxed, and easy going, have good practical life skills, and are looking forward to putting this to good use.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Planning, Organising, Training, also as skills selected above specific.

  • Languages spoken

    English & French

  • Age

    50 & 52

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    We started our travels in May 2017. Sadly, they were put on hold in September by a family illness/bereavement. After spending time during the winter renovating one of our own properties, we are about to start traveling with Workaway once again.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback