Nathalie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Belgium, China, Germany, India, Jordan, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2019 - 22/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I want to be like water - I want to slip through fingers but still hold up a ship. I really love this quote because it easily describes the person I aspire to become!

    But first at all, hello! :-) My name is Nathalie. I'm originally from northern Germany and currently living whereever my heart tells me to. And I am glad you ended up here!

    After graduating with a bachelors degree in psychology this summer I am currently traveling through Europe and looking ahead going to parts of east and south Africa as well as Asia. My current mission is to make the best out of life. Too often we forget about the simple beauty of life in a kind smile or an helping hand I am willing to offer. I enjoy connecting with people, go for adventures, understand different perspectives and share a laugh or two. I have experience in organizing events for school while being a student speaker in high school, working with children between the age of 6 and 19 in a youth center and childcare for vacation and working with guests. I am adventourus and love to have fun but at the same time I am responsible and reliable. I'm in for any type of adventure - you name it. To balance myself I also enjoy doing yoga or read a good book with a cup of tea.

    Besides the quote above my philosphophy can be described as following:
    We must be willing to let got of the life we've planned, to have the life that is waiting for us. - Joseph Campbell
    You can achieve anything you set your mind to. - Benjamin Franklin

    I try to be flexbile and look for the best options and to check alternatives in terms of conflicts while being compromise. I am open minded and kind towards other people and more generally new experiences, without losing myself. I strongly believe in Mahatma Ghandis words of wisdom as he said "be the change you want to see in the world" as I seek to grow as a person, to learn, laugh, eat, experience, gain perspective, to share stories and memories.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Organizing (events/ finances)
    Child care
    Photography
    Writing
    Sarcasm
    Quick and eager learner
    Empathic

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I like different board games, strategic games and mind games
    I enjoy stargazing, canoeing, surfing, hiking, watching sunsets, dancing in the rain, diving, reading and watching movies

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback