Mayu

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    268

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I’m Mayu.
    I’m Japanese but I stay in the state after graduating from university in the state.
    Before my student (OPT visa) expire, I want to know and meet friends more about this beautiful United State.
    ※I will be FULLY VACCINNATED on May 24th.

    I love nature and animals. I am easy-going and relax.

    I work remotely as a published company.
    Currently, I live in Portland, OR.

    I used to be an international student in the United State.
    My major was psychology and minor was sociology.
    I like to talk about psychology, biology, sociology, conflict resolution, and neuroscience!
    I do know a bit about digital marketing and some writting because of my current job.

    I enjoy getting to know new people.

    I did a volunteer activity in Cambodia which we help people to support their food and how to improve and deal with their job, so we had been helped each other.
    I volunteered/worked in Japan for 3 years to take care of the kids.
    We had a lot of fun to play outside and learn nature at that time.

    With volunteer activists, I learn a lot.
    My perspective is much wider and makes new friends. I like volunteering because hopefully I can help in others

    Thank you for reading my profile!
    Nice to meet you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Take care of children
    Language exchange
    Digital marketing

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    If you are interested in learning Japanese, please let me know

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    japanese

  • What else ...

    I like playing sports.
    -soccer
    -basketball
    -ultimate
    -ski
    -rock climbing
    I’m also interested in studying cognitive neuroscience.
    I do not have drive license

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I enjoy all food

Photos

Feedback