Marc

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Marc, I'm 23, and I'm planning a trip through South America and beyond in the fall. I had an awesome time with my first Workaway, and I want to do many more, all across the world!

    A little about me: I love learning and reading. I am always trying to teach myself something, and better my understanding of the world. I'm interested in philosophy, psychology, human nature, the natural world, among other subjects. I am also currently learning Spanish. I love being outside, and pretty much any activity that involves being outside. Camping, hiking, backpacking, biking, longboarding, etc. Music is very important to me, both listening to and playing. I play guitar. I'm a good cook (I currently work in a commercial kitchen as a prep chef, So I know my way around all that)

    I am a quick learner and a hard worker, and I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic woodworking skills, decent cook, manual labor

  • Languages spoken

    Learning Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose Intolerant

Photos

Feedback