Marta

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2020 - 21/11/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Andrea and I am an outgoing, hard-working person from a small island in the Atlantic Ocean. As I just finished my double degree in Law and Economics (6 years), I have one whole free month before I start an internship, so I'd like to make the most of my time before I get myself into adult working life! So it would be great if you'd give me the chance to spend these three weeks with a great host and family in France to improve my French while I get to help you out, live a new experience and learn from each other!

    I spent the first fifteen years of my life surrounded by native British teachers, and two years ago I took a dual degree option offered at my university, which allowed me to study and graduate on BA Marketing Management at University in Birmingham. Therefore, if English is needed, I would be pretty useful, but also, I can help with any marketing!
    I studied French for 6 years so although I do make mistakes (pardon my French), I can maintain conversations with tourists or locals. Actually, I worked in a hotel in my last workaway in France, frequently as a receptionist or on activities with customers, so the language isn't a barrier! Also, I took care on my boss' kids during my stay in France playing with them, driving them to places etc.
    Last year I was on Erasmus in Lisbon, which allowed me to drastically improve my Portuguese, so I'd be happy to speak Portuguese.

    I'm an organised and hardworking person, caring with people (and animals!) who's really excited and learns fast.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Hostel work, cooking, dog-keeping, general house maintenance, organising, taking care of children, playing the guitar, singing... Pretty flexible!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Photos

My first time in the snow in France (St Jean d'Arves)
During a padel tournament with my padel partner
During my volunteering in the Lisbon dog shelter (Hand4Paws program)
During my job in the Marketing Team in the World Athletics Championship (Birmingham)
When my beloved family came to visit me in Lisbon
With my family in New Year's Eve

Feedback