Mina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 09/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Mina and I am from and based in Berlin, Germany. I tend to split my time between my home base in Berlin and Vancouver, BC, Canada where my family lives. But also travelling as much as I can inbetween!

    I love to explore the world on two feet or by bike! Otherwise you can find me in my garden, or working on a permaculture urban garden on the roof of our house. I'm also an wannabe bee-keeper, trying to gather and learn as much as I can about these awe inspiring creatures so that I can (hopefully) start up my own hive this summer!

    I mainly thrive in warm sunny regions, although I do enjoy a day out ton the slopes! I am hoping to spend the next few months in Australia and New Zealand exploring the beautiful nature, enjoying the salty sea and warm temperatures!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am fluent in German and English; can read and understand French. As a former English tutor to ESL young children I especially enjoy teaching and making learning fun!

    I am also an avid gardener, having owned my own organic garden for 4 years now!

    I have also previously worked on a construction site, prepping rooms for painting and sanding wood balkons, so have a little experience with home renovations.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I have studied Political Science and am very interested in politics today, journalism, sustainable practices, permaculture, organic farming, beekeeping, composting, natural plant dyeing, pottery.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback