Milo & Taea

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Italy - from Jun 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey, we are Milo & Taea, and are currently traveling in a van around Europe. We were exploring Scandinavia in the autumn and winter and are now heading to South-East Europe and stopping for some time in Romania first. We want to slow down and experience the different cultures, connect with people and help contribute to good projects. We have done several different types of Workaway/Woofing before and have had great enriching experiences every time.

    Milo: I'm practical, hardworking and especially useful when there are jobs that involve height (I'm very tall). I love the outdoors and the opportunity to get involved in construction and DIY projects is something that really excites me. I have a creative mind that lends itself to design and problem-solving. I have a lot of experience in designing and building small structures (such as the interior of the van we are travelling in) and want to further my skills in carpentry. I also enjoy cooking vegan food and love sharing my meals with others (my specialties include Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine), music and I am part-way through a film/photography degree so would be keen to contribute these skills.

    Taea: I am enthusiastic, energetic and love learning new skills. I have been brought up learning many crafts including woodwork, metalwork, silver-smithing and other handcrafts. I love being outside in nature especially with animals and people. I have lots of experience working with individuals including those with special needs and the homeless. I also have gardening and enjoy this kind of work a lot. I can do basic carpentry and general maintenance as well as cooking and cleaning.

  • Interests

    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Milo: Construction, design and planning process, DIY projects, gardening, intermediate carpentry, vegetarian/vegan cuisine, photography and film production and editing, web-design, art and graphic design, hospitality

    Taea: Gardening, animal care, babysitting and childcare, creative writing, sewing, painting and decoration, hospitality, cooking, cleaning, internet skills, general maintenance and basic carpentry.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • What else ...

    We want to further my knowledge of permaculture, foraging and living off the land in a local and sustainable way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan Diet but willing to make exceptions if produce is sustainable and locally sourced, or we are able to cook for ourselves or suppliment parts of meals etc.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback