Milena

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/03/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! :-)
    My name is Milena and I am 22 years old. I have just finished my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Christchurch, New Zealand. It took four years of hard work but I am so happy to have achieved this. As my degree shows, I am a very creative person who is committed to and excited by doing things differently. I am also very organised and know how to use many different computer programs (eg. InDesign and Illustrator) to create digital designs.

    I am currently learning how to be an English teacher by completing a 180 Hour TEFL Course online. I hope to have the opportunity to volunteer my language teaching skills at a school or a family's home in Italy and experience the Italian culture in an authentic way. In exchange I would love to improve my Italian and share my own story and culture.

    I grew up in New Zealand but I was born in Germany. My family moved to New Zealand in 2008 for a more relaxed life full of nature and community. Therefore, I speak both English and German fluently and have a full understanding of two unique cultures. This experience has made me adaptable and empathetic and I am very excited to immerse myself in Italy as well.

    I am a kind person who loves to make people feel included and supported, as I have always looked out for my three younger siblings at home. I also love to learn and I am always trying to improve my skills and knowledge through reading and experience. My favourite things to learn about are history, art and language.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    — English language teaching (180 Hour TEFL Course)
    — German language teaching
    — Good with animals
    — Graphic Design (Bachelor of Fine Arts)
    — Computer skills (InDesign, Illustrator, Word, Powerpoint etc.)
    — Painting/Drawing or anything artistic (Bachelor of Fine Arts)
    — Cleaning
    — Orchard Work (apple orchard work experience)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German, but I am a New Zealand Permanent Resident

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (preferably vegan)

Photos

me feeding eels
baking with my little sister
At my graduation (Bachelor of Fine Arts)
I love animals!

Feedback