Micaela

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 10/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Micaela from USA. I am 23 years old. I'm an experienced English language teacher, bartender, painter/artist, and diver. I also love people and love to study psychology.

    My goal is to travel the world and contribute to local communities while learning new skills and languages. I am both a great student and teacher so I am willing to try my best at any task. I also hope to make life long connections with travelers and locals that I meet.

    I would love to create murals, work with children or adults interested in learning English, help run a guesthouse or hostel, support with animal wellness, and participate in sustainability projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My experience:
    Hostel work/ hospitality- volunteered at hostels in Cambodia and Bali helping guests with their needs, cleaning, socializing, bartending.

    Artist/ painter- 8 years painting and drawing, always creating something new, part time job making commission artwork, painted a mural in Malaysia. Please contact me to see my portfolio.

    English Teacher- TEFL certified, taught in a high school in Thailand in 2018, tutored small groups.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speaker, Intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I have tons of interests!
    Scuba diving, creative design and artwork, reading psychological books, studying animals, being in nature, movies and documentaries, meditation, sustainability, learning new languages, playing with children, cooking and trying new food, playing soccer/football and other sports.

    I love people!! And have a deep love for other cultures. Planning to study a graduate degree in multicultural psychology.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback