Melina Angelica

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2018 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Greetings to the whole
    I’m Mel born in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I am traveling since October 2018.
    I have been visiting the United States, Jamaica, Colombia, and currently in the United States again in a gastronomic experience.

    Thanks to my skill in the kitchen and with the help of WWOOF and Workaway, a long travel route made its way and I still find myself walking.

    I started with Wwoof in 2017 and since then I am gaining experience in agriculture in general, from removing weeds, planting a seed, harvesting or milking a goat. I know there's still a lot to learn.
    At the same time, I set myself the objective of learning English, I think I am achieving it.
    I would really like to know more about natural medicine and body care products.
    I hope in the next few months to incorporate yoga daily into my life, maintain my balance in my vegetarian diet, learn to make good combinations for my body.
    .
    .
    .
    Saludos a toda la comunidad!
    Soy Mel nacida en Buenos Aires , Argentina. Estoy viajando desde Octubre del año 2018.
    He estado visitado Estados Unidos, Jamaica, Colombia, y actualmente en Estados Unidos nuevamente en una experiencia gastronómica.

    Gracias a mi habilidad en la cocina y con la ayuda de WWOOF y Workaway una larga ruta de viaje se abrió camino y en el que aún me encuentro caminando.

    Comencé con Wwoof en el año 2017 y desde entonces estoy adquiriendo experiencia en agricultura en general, desde quitar malezas, plantar una semilla, cosechar u ordeñar una cabra. Se que aún hay mucho que aprender.
    Al mismo tiempo me puse como objetivo aprender ingles, creo que lo estoy logrando.
    Realmente me gustaría saber mas sobre medicina y cosmética natural.
    Espero en los proximos meses incorporar el yoga de forma diaria a mi vida, mantener el equilibrio en mi dieta vegetariana, aprender a hacer buenas combinaciones para mi cuerpo.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Fui a la escuela de gastronomía en Argentina y me recibi de pastelera profesional. Puedo hacer postres, panaderia, chocolateria, helados, administración gastronómica, manipulación de alimentos.
    Tambien estudie un poco sobre nutrición en la facultad de medicina de Buenos Aires, lo que me hizo sentir la curiosidad de querer saber como llegan los alimentos a nuestra mesa.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    I went to the school of gastronomy in Argentina and I received professional pastry.
    I can make desserts, bakery, chocolate, ice cream, gastronomic administration, food handling.
    I also studied a bit about nutrition in the medical school of Buenos Aires, which made me feel curious to want to know how food arrives at our table.

  • Languages spoken

    Español, Inglés.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    Soy una joven responsable, respetuosa, siempre dispuesta a colaborar en el orden, la limpieza y la cocina.
    Creo profundamente en la urgencia de reducir nuestros residuos.
    No quiero ser extensa, así es que si olvido mensionar algo más sobre mí, solo pregúntame.

    =)
    .
    .
    .
    .
    I am a responsible young woman, respectful, always willing to collaborate in the order of cleaning and cooking.
    I deeply believe in the urgency of reducing our waste.
    I do not want to be extensive, so if I forgot to mention something more about myself, just ask me!

    =)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Goat Milk
Pic citrics in the farm at San Diego, California.
Planting seeds in the dark, fun!
Buddha Hand, family citric on the farm in San Diego, California.
Something about my work in the hotel, Santa Cruz, Argentina.
Taking care of the puppies!
New beds starting!
My WWOOF profile now.
Ethiopia apple seed, Jamaica
Germinating seeds of fruit trees, Jamaica.
Smile and enjoy!
Paint work! Jamaica.

Feedback