Megan

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2018 - 09/12/2020


  • Description

    I grew up in Ontario, Canada and after living in British Columbia my best friend and I decided to travel Asia. We spent 2 wonderful months in India, are currently in Thailand and are venturing to Vietnam soon.
    I am an easy going and open minded person. I am up for new adventures and want to travel as many places as possible, while getting to know local cultures and amazing people. I love the concept of workaway as it is an amazing way to connect with new people and communities, while learning new skills and helping others along the way.
    I love nature, photography, painting, reading and writing. In the near future I hope to learn more about yoga and meditation. I care deeply about animals and the environment so I try to live a cruelty free and sustainable lifestyle. I have a degree in sociology and applied behavioural analysis.
    I work hard and am dedicated to bettering the people and places that surround me :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very artistic person and would love to help with any creative projects. I also have experience with child care/babysitting and specifically waldorf education. Tutoring is also something I am familiar with. I have lots of experience with gardening, general maintenance and cleaning. Also I love animals and have cared for many different kinds of animals in the past. I was also a cook in Canada and would be able to help in the kitchen.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am very interested in sustainable living and how I can better improve my own lifestyle as well as those around me. Specifically I hope to have a self-sustaining farm and animal sanctuary one day. Any knowledge I could gain about farming, sustainability, animal welfare, farm/large animal care, and different skills to help me with my goal would be amazing.
    I hope to take away as much knowledge as I can from workaway all my experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback