Maria Regina

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Maria, chilena and nature lover. My friends and family call me "Maqui" as a forest fruit of my country.
    I studied Engineering in Renewable Natural Resources, love botany and ecology. I love science! and I think the best way to make it known is through art. I paint and travel with my brushes, and I am an enthusiast of singing, music and dancing. I believe in knowledge, art and education to create a more loving and happy world.
    I grew up in a happy and loving family, who taught me to be kind and loving with everyone.
    I really like to meet new people and fill me with their experiences, learn and teach, share!
    I worked two years in my profession but the office did not make me happy so I took my backpack and went on a trip to new experiences.
    I hope to find wonderful people and natural places to learn from!
    I know that's how it will be

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I love doing many different things.
    I like to cook vegetarian food, dance, sing and I can play a little guitar.
    I get along well with the children, teaching and caring.
    I had an orchard when I lived in Santiago and I grew up in the countryside.
    I am a good storyteller.
    I play volleyball and like long walks.
    I work for a long time in restaurants in my country.
    As an Engineer in Natural Resources, I can make conservation management plans, management of satellite information system, environmental impact analysis and work with characterization of human communities. I have also done botany and ecology classes at my university, as an assistant and teacher.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I want to meet people from other places, learn other languages, cultures, ways of thinking and feeling.
    See beautiful places and meet wonderful people and I can share all the joy I have (which is a lot)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I’m a happy vegetarian

Photos

Feedback