Matsuo

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Mio.
    I am 26-year-old Japanese, thank you so much for visiting my profile page!

    When I was a uni student, I stayed in New Zealand for about a year, was helped by this Workaway a lot!
    It let me go through a lot of beautiful experience and meet amazing people from all around the world.

    I came back here again, looking for another chance to know more about this world that I live in, and meet new people.
    I have experienced in working at restaurants and hostels In New Zealand,
    also have 2-year working experience in real estate industry in Japan.(full time),
    and 3-year working experience of teaching English as a private teacher.


    I am:
    •Out-going
    •Very responsible
    •Sociable
    •Open-minded
    •Super patient
    •Curious about different cultures
    •Hard worker
    •Proactive
    •Considerate
    •A Foodie
    •A good listener
    •A music lover
    •A bookworm
    •A morning person
    •Multilingual(Japanese, English, Korean, Chinese)
    One of my biggest passions has been studying foreign languages.
    Whenever I get to know about a new language, or even a new word,
    It also opens up a complete new world to me.
    I am currently working on my korean and chinese(Mandarin).


    Let me know if there's anything you'd like to know about me.
    Hope to see you soon!
    Thank you.
    Mio

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Language skills, basic PC skills, communication skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Korean: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Japanese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback