Mathieu

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2020 - 20/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! Half French half Mauritian born and raised in London (UK). Taking some time off work to learn about farming with a particular emphasis on permaculture - fast learner and am mentally/physically very capable to add value to your projects. Humble, respectful, respectable and quiet personality type. Very motivated to absorb as much farming knowledge + practical implementation as possible. Particularly interested in the cultivation of vegetables and fruits. Have significant experience in fermentation (sourdough bread, kombucha, apple cider vinegar and kefir), comprehensive gardening and small scale DIY skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Mentally/physically very capable of adding significant value to your projects.
    Experience in fermentation (kombucha, sourdough bread, kefir and apple cider vinegar)
    Comprehensive gardening skills (soil preparation/maintenance, mowing/cutting, weeding, pruning etc.)
    Comprehensive DIY skills (using drill, chainsaw, angle grinder and other power tools, painting, plastering, tiling etc.)
    Comprehensive cooking skills
    Former investment banking sales professional - could potentially assist with finances.
    Experience in quality assurance involving translation/proof reading.
    CELTA certified English teacher
    Sivananda Yoga teacher
    Comprehensive knowledge regarding digital marketing - NTFC Level II in digital promotion for business - have 4K digital recording equipment that could assist in this regard.
    Building 10V Solar Panel USB chargers.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    British + French

  • What else ...

    Black belt in Choi Kwan Do, like to exercise: functional training (kettle bells, callisthenics), try as much as possible to practice a yogic lifestyle hence not too keen on the excessive drinking/partying vibe, mostly vegetarian, passionate about history, love watching/listening to: movies/music/podcasts/comedy!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No egg yolks, dairy (except for kefir), beef/pork, mung beans and chickpeas

Photos

Feedback