Marta

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (10)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello dear hosts!
    I'm Marta, a twenty-three-year old girl from a small city near Milan, Italy.
    I’m a university student in Bologna right now, so I have a very busy schedule during the academic year: my current plan is to finish my exams early in the summer and leave for a new adventure as a workawayer!

    Even if I may seem shy at the beginning, I can adapt pretty well to any kind of situation and I put effort in every task is given me.
    I'm kind of a quiet person, so I don't mind spending time on my own simply reading a book or going for a walk, but I’d also love to be in a big group of workawayers and I don’t have any problems in sharing space with other people (I’m very clean and tidy and also I share the apartment with other five students!)

    I'm a big lover of animals and nature, for this reason I've been vegan for almost three years now.
    I also have experience with horses, since I've been practicing horse riding for many years.
    I’ve already had some experience with workaway and I can say for sure that my best memories belong to the time spent as a workawayer! :)

    COVID-19
    I’m currently in Italy but I can travel outside my country since I’m fully vaccinated.
    Since the situation is uncertain now, and even if mine is a last minute profile, I need you to contact me a few weeks before I leave so I can organize my journey in the best (and safest) way possible!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with general tasks around the house and taking care of pets or animals in general if you have any. I've been practicing horse riding for many years and I used to have a horse when I was in high school as well.
    I can take care of children and maybe help them doing their homework (and teach a little italian!)
    I can play a little the piano and I'm learning to play the guitar.
    During my past workaway experiences I’ve been learning quite a lot about gardening and I found out I actually like it, so I can help you weeding/planting/simply taking care of your garden.
    Anyway I'd be happy to learn new skills if you are patient enough to teach me!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, but I can adapt to a vegetarian diet while travelling

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback