Marine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 07/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Marine, I am 22 years old. I come from France, from a small town in Normandy.
    I'm a student at an engineering school in Lyon. This year, I chose to do a gap year for two reasons. The first is that I wanted to get professional experience, for this, I had two internships in two different companies in France. The second is that I wanted to travel to get a real human experience, but also to improve my English (next year, I will learn in Denmark). Canada is a country that I love, that's why I intend to travel to.
    I am an happy person, I like smiling ! I am easygoing, I have several experience in families abroad. I am curious and open-minded, I like music, art, sport, cooking.
    I am always serious and careful in what I do. That's why you can count on me.
    What I am looking for is to share time with people. I want to discover more people and more culture. I really want to have an incredible human experience and I'm sure that Workaway can allow me this.
    I don't search a particular project and I look all possibilities but I prefer commit in a project who serve in environment. Until now, I have only few experience in this field but I am convinced that is the moment to learn and to use my abilities to help an eco-project.
    My english is bad but I hope that the Workaway experience will really help me in this way :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    - Cooking, housing, shopping : I left my parents' place 5 years ago for my studies then I know how take care of a house.
    - Baby-sitting : I love children, I have one brother and more than 20 cousins, I love take after children. I can help for the homework too.
    ... I love learning, I can do anything which is not so much difficult (I am not the strongest woman) if I have some explanations !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, little Spanish.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    If you want to know more about me, I'll be happy to answer your questions. I'm novice in Workaway and it is no doubt that I have forgotten many things in my description.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

MarionCoutance


Feedback