Marika

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (16)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Sweden - from Aug 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone! I’m Marika, 21 years old, and I’m beyond excited to join the community of workawayers! I have recently completed my first year as a student of Nutritional Therapy at Charles University in Prague and I‘ve decided to take a gap year to slow down a little after the pandemic. I’m a huge fan of sports, I enjoy doing pretty much any physical activity! I love going for walks, runs, hikes, as well as swimming, cycling, playing badminton and so on!

    Apart from sports I really enjoy cooking so I'd love to learn to cook and try out new dishes from different cultures!

    One of the things that bring me happiness the most is spending time in nature, painting, reading a good book or being surrounded by passionate like-minded people. More specifically, I love having a company that I could enjoy and value small moments with :)

    I’m so excited for this journey and I can’t wait to learn new skills, gain more work experience, get to know different cultures and most of all meet new people!
    Have the best day! :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Thanks to the fact that I’ve been helping my grandma around the garden since I was little, I was able to acquire some basic gardening skills which I would love to practice and happily deepen.
    I also have 2 younger cousins, both around the age of 10, so I have a bit of an experience babysitting.

    Other than that: I love taking care of animals (especially dogs), cooking, helping aroung the house, doing household chores like washing dishes, doing laundry, cleaning, etc.

    I would also say that I pick up things very easily, I pay good attention to detail and I'm beyond excited and open to learning new things!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Swedish and I'd be more than happy to teach Czech/Slovak or practice English with someone in return.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.