Elijah & Margaret

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple of almost 8 years from the US, aged 23 and 24. We have been traveling for coming up on 3 years and love exploring new cultures and places. We are both very outdoorsy and absolutely love animals. We both play guitar and sing and Maggie draws and paints. We love to read and usually have too many books with us. We love meeting new people and are very social but are not full-time partiers. We take a lot of pride in our work ethics and are always keen to learn new skills. We are respectful and open-minded people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Elijah has 5 years of experience working in restaurants as a dishwasher, manager, and cook. Because of this he is very used to working hard. He also loves working with his hands and can help with any physical labor. Maggie worked with adults with disabilities back home, but since traveling has spent time working on a dairy farm, kiwifruit picking, apple tree planting, childcare, as well as working on a winery. We also have a lot of housekeeping experience. We lived for 5 months in remote Alaska this summer, in accommodation with no running water, lots of huge mosquitoes, working in all types of weather, and keeping awareness of living around animals such as grizzly bears and moose.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback