Brandon

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello Workaway community!

    I'm Brandon. I've first heard about workaway and similar websites a few years back while traveling on a backpacking trip.
    Since then, occasionally I've found myself wishing I was doing something different from my everyday life.
    Well here's my chance..
    I have a vision to be apart of something diverse and rejuvenating in Hawaii. Being apart of nature is where I've found true self fulfillment.
    I look forward to learning the way of life in Hawaii, to expand my knowledge, and enjoying it all in unison.
    My goal is to work hard, learn, share my skills, and last but not least have a great time doing so.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I started a small sole proprietorship welding/ fabrication company in February 2020
    Mechanically inclined,
    Have experience with carpentry, building, some framing, misc. projects
    I generally do all vehicle maintenance myself
    Anything and everything metal fabrication, welding
    Eagle scout, where I learned a wide arrangement of skills, backpacking is one I continue to challenge myself with
    Adapting to my environment, able to work alone or with others
    Communication with others on a personal level
    I enjoy reading about and implementing holistic approaches to remedy many different conditions
    I tend to bond with animals easily

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm open to learning any language

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I have many different interests, love to learn and share skills to ultimately enhance this experience of life.
    Very much looking forward Hawaii

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback