Margaret

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 25/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Maggie and I'm from the beautiful city of Washington, D.C in the USA. I'm taking a year to learn and travel before heading to university at the University of Chicago. I have had the privilege of traveling all over the world in the past year (mostly solo!), and I'm excited to utilize work away to meet new people, learn new skills and make new connections. I'm super outgoing, very open minded, willing to try anything (food included!), and love learning about and chatting with new people. I love the outdoors and spent the first 4 months of this year hiking in Bolivia and Peru! I'm very adventurous and always up to try something I've never done before. I may be new to this, but I promise I'm hard working, outgoing, and passionate about seeing the world around me and learning about new cultures in this very unique and important way.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication skills, very good with people, well read, skilled musician, have worked in fast-paced popular restaurant environment for 5 years

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback