Luna

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Italy
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! I'm Luna and I'm 21 years old and I'm from Copenhagen. In the summer of 2020 I finished 13 years of school, where I majored in music, english, german, danish and history, but I'm also very interested in classical studies. Right now I'm working as a substitute teacher at a school (with kids aged 6-16), teaching mostly music, art and language. In a few years I'm planning to study history and classical studies at the university. One of my great interests are the history of the Roman Empire and my goal is to learn italian.

    I started playing classical double bass when I was 7 years old, so music has always meant a lot to me. For many years now I've been playing in a youth symphony orchestra, string orchestras and other types of orchestras. I've been so lucky that I've been playing with the Royal Danish Symphony Orchestra twice now. I can also play a bit of piano and guitar. I have travelled many places with the symphony orchestra, my favourite place was around Tuscany (Firenze, Lucca, Cremona...)

    I spend a lot of time doing fun stuff with my friends, reading books and cooking a lot of food(!). A great interest of mine is also to learn new things. I love to learn new crafts, skills, and get to know new people and culture. My mom taught me a lot about plants and gardening growing up. One of the things I enjoy the most is being in nature, hiking and enjoying weather.

    I would describe myself as ambitious, passionate and easygoing. I recently turned twenty, and these are some of the things my friends said about me in my birthday card: I can always make them laugh, I have lots of ideas, and I'm a good listener and good to talk with.

    I'm very open-minded regarding culture, religion, and people, and I love to travel. My travel philosophy is to leave more than I take. :-)

    Looking forward to talking to you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    -14 years of playing classical music
    -Housekeeping, cleaning
    -Gardening
    -Teaching, both music and all kinds of subjects at my school
    -Working with children
    -Repairing and fixing
    -I have a "sailing-license"
    -Cooking good food
    -Humanitarian work

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have experience in teaching English. I can always improve my German, as I am not very comfortable speaking (I mostly read). I can teach beginner German. I really want to learn italian! :-)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I'm a huge supporter of sustainability and organic farming: buying locally and organic, eating (if possible) vegetarian food, not flying too much, and generally being a political and ethical consumer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback